Advisory Council

Milan Mrksich (Scientific Director)
Departments of Chemistry, Biomedical Engineering and Cell & Developmental Biology
Northwestern University

Amy C. Rosenzweig (Chair)
Weinberg Family Distinguished Professor of Life Sciences
Department of Molecular Biosciences and Chemistry
Northwestern University

Tom Clandinin
Department of Neurobiology
Stanford University

Hopi Hoekstra
Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Harvard University and Harvard School of Public Health

Rustem F. Ismagilov
Ethel Wilson Bowles and Robert Bowles Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering and Director of the Jacobs Institute for Molecular Engineering for Medicine
Biological Engineering and Medical Engineering
California Institute of Technology

Tarun Kapoor
Pels Family Professor
Biochemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, and Structural Biology | Cancer Biology
The Rockefeller University

John MacMicking
Associate Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis and of Immunobiology
Member, Yale Systems Biology Institute
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Yale School of Medicine

Ali Shilatifard
Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Director, Simpson Querrey Institute for Epigenetics
Robert Francis Furchgott Professor of Biochemsitry and Molecular Genetics and Pediatrics
Northwestern University

Doris Y. Tsao
Professor Biology, T&C Chen Center for Systems Neuroscience Leadership Chair; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; Director, T&C Chen Center for Systems Neuroscience

Suzanne Walker
Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Affiliate of the Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Harvard University

Joanna K. Wysocka
Lorry Lokey Professor and Professor of Developmental Biology
Chemical and Systems Biology
Stanford University

Yukiko Yamashita
James Playfair McMurrich Collegiate Professor in the Life Sciences
University of Michigan Medical School